Day off

Day 57 Wednesday 12th June

As we stayed in Camborne just around the corner from last nights eating place we treated ourselves to a breakfast there.

Then we had to do mundane things like banking.

As I am now in Cornwall and not going to be walking 15-20 miles a day and am likely to be sampling Cornish delights such as pasties, cream teas and ice creams I reckoned that if I have lost any weight over the last 8 weeks (Yes I started from John O’Groats 8 weeks ago today) that I was likely to put it back on before I get home!

I was curious, to see if my weight had changed (and people keep asking me) so I visited a surgery and asked to use their scales. It looks as if I have lost no more than 5lbs.

My goodness it won’t take many pasties to gain that!

Then off we went to Helston to visit a lovely couple who used to employ me some years back and whose company I really enjoy and, as usual when we meet, we spent several hours chatting. Lovely to see you Mel and Chris!

We then went on to Franchis Holiday Park, the campsite we worked and lived on for several years. Thanks for having us Kate and Phil, lovely to see you all again and I can’t believe how Sarah and Becky have grown. We are staying on the campsite tonight which has given me a chance to do the laundry and best of all bring you all up to date with the blog!

As I have been sitting here in the camper in the peace and quiet I have been listening to the owls hooting outside and remembering all the things we loved about being here.

Royston has just woken up and said he thought he could hear raindrops but actually it was me typing this so as you are now all up to date and it is 1.30 am I guess I had better say Goodnight!

http://www.justgiving.com/JunesJOGLE?utm_id=25

Leave a comment